Syracuse Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

The Housing Authority Board of Commissioners has seven members: five are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Syracuse and serve five-year terms; two are elected by the residents of SHA's housing developments and serve two-year terms. The Authority Commissioners are not paid.

The Board upholds the Syracuse Housing Authority's mission by establishing administrative policies in accordance with HUD rules and regulations, approving contracts and other obligations as well as appointing the Executive Director. The SHA Executive Director and staff manage the day-to-day operations of the Authority.

Syracuse Housing Authority Board Members

Bruce Conner

Gladys J. Smith
Vice Chair

Anna LaMontagne
Elderly Resident Representative

Walter Dixie

Marie Revelles

Kate Holmes

Michael S. Collins